Saturday, March 01, 2014

Melodifestivalen 2014 final: the running order

I didn't watch Andra Chansen tonight, but I know that Linus Svenning and Helena Paparizou advanced to the final next week in Stockholm.

Here is the running order for this year's Melodifestivalen final: for me it's the most unexciting final line-up in years, and I'm still deciding whether or not to watch it live, given that there is the small matter of the DMGP final on the same night (bad planning, Eurovision planners!).  Anyway, Ace Wilder has the 'pimp slot' - if Sweden wants to take a risk on a reasonably 'contemporary' song then that's the one - but Sanna Nielsen remains the outright favourite.  Yawn.

1. Anton Ewald – Natural
2. Ellen Benediktson – Songbird
3. Alcazar – Blame It On The Disco
4. Oscar Zia – Yes We Can
5. Linus Svenning – Bröder
6. Helena Paparizou – Survivor
7. YOHIO – To the End
8. Sanna Nielsen – Undo
9. Panetoz – Efter solsken
10. Ace Wilder – Busy Doin’ Nothin’

No comments: