Saturday, January 17, 2009

Rockbjornen - full list of nominees

The annual Aftonbladet ‘people’s music prizes’ will be awarded this coming Thursday 22.01.09. I just realised I hadn’t yet posted the list of nominees so here it is. I’m not making any predictions because some of the categories are so diverse (EMD and In Flames in the same category!!), so anything’s possible and I’m just going to sit on the fence ha ha.

Best Female: Amanda Jenssen, Robyn, Miss Li, Annika Norlin, Veronica Maggio.

Best Male: Håkan Hellström, Lars Winnerback, Ola, Danny, Markus Krunegård

Best Group: Kent, In Flames, Takida, EMD, Sugarplum Fairy

Best Newcomer: Amanda Jenssen, Markus Krunegård, Lykke Li, Hästpojken, Melissa Horn.

Best Song: "Håll Ditt Huvud Högt" - Kent / "Feel Good" - Ola / "Jag Är En Vampyr" - Markus Krunegård / "The Escapologist" - Sugarplum Fairy / "The Mirror’s Truth" - In Flames

Best Album: "A Sense of Purpose" - In Flames / "För Sent För Edelweiss" - Håkan Hellström / "Box 1991-2008" - Kent / "Good Enough" - Ola / "The Wild One" - Sugarplum Fairy

Best International Artist: Duffy / Katy Perry / Rihanna / Britney Spears / Pink

Best International Group: Coldplay / Metallica / Glasvegas / The Killers / The Jonas Brothers

Best International Album: "Black Ice" - AC/DC / "Rockferry" - Duffy / "Glasvegas" - Glasvegas / "Death Magnetic" - Metallica / "Viva La Vida" - Coldplay

Lifetime Achievement: Abba / Magnus Uggla / Ulf Lundell / Per Gessle / Joakim Thåstrom

No comments: